LIVE: Leif Ove Andsnes at Bergen International Festival
Source: 21C
20/05/2020

LIVE: Leif Ove Andsnes at Bergen International Festival
(Starts tomorrow, Wed, May 20, at 1pm EDT [7pm CEST]; livestream; website)

With dozens of his concerts cancelled this spring, as for most of his fellow musicians, Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes is grateful to have been invited by Bergen International Festival, in his home city, to take part in their extensive online festival program, starting tomorrow. He will perform in five programs of solo and chamber music from May 20 - June 3:

Tomorrow, May 20: Mozart and Pärt with Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra; conductor Edward Gardner; soprano Mari Eriksmoen; and violinists Eldbjørg Hemsing & Ludvig Gudim [1pm EDT / 7pm CEST]
May 23Schumann chamber music [2pm EDT / 8pm CEST]
May 25Schubert and Jörg Widmann solo works [3pm EDT / 9pm CEST]
May 26Beethoven folk song arrangements and Piano Trio op. 1/3 [1.30pm EDT / 7.30pm CEST]
June 3Mozart Concertos Nos. 20 & 21 and Piano Quartet, with Oslo Philharmonic [12 noon EDT / 6pm CEST]

Andsnes is joined by soprano Mari Eriksmoen as well young musicians in the festival's Crescendo program (for which the pianist is a mentor), including Sonoko Miriam Welde, violin; Ludvig Gudim, violin; Eivind Ringstad, viola; Amalie Stalheim, cello; and Sandra Lied Hagan, cello. The performances will be streamed live on the Festspillene's website, where more information and program details can also be found.



© AirTransportNews
® all rights reserved